top of page

Raekwon's 'Purple Tape' Re-Released In Limited Edition Slipcase Version



  • The Purple Tape Slipcase edition includes: Purple cassette tape with all songs from the original 1995 album, housed in a premium outer case with "The Purple Tape" labeled on its spine.
  • Meticulously recreated “J-Card” cassette inlay
  • Two stickers with images of the original “Purple Tape” from 1995 (Sides 1 & 2)


The Purple Tape Slipcase limited edition release of Raekwon’s classic Only Built 4 Cuban Linx in a cassette-only package, marking the album’s 18th anniversary. Limited to 1000 copies.


A1 Striving For Perfection
A2 Knuckleheadz
A3 Knowledge God
A4 Criminology
A5 Incarcerated Scarfaces
A6 Rainy Dayz
A7 Guillotine (Swordz)
A8 Can It Be All So Simple (Remix)
B1 Shark Niggas (Biters)
B2 Ice Water
B3 Glaciers Of Ice
B4 Verbal Intercourse
B5 Wisdom Body
B6 Spot Rusherz
B7 Ice Cream
B8 Wu-Gambinos
B9 Heaven & Hell

Raekwon "The Purple Tape" L.E. Slipcase Version

Out of Stock