top of page

Check the Technique: Liner Notes for Hip-Hop Junkies

 

Features:

  • By Brian Coleman and Questlove
  • Paperback
  • June 12, 2007
  • 528 Pages

 

The stories behind 36 immortal rap albums, are straight from the original artists.

For readers of Nelson George's Hip Hop America, Jeff Chang's Can't Stop Won't Stop, and Russell Simmons' Life and Def. The 80s portion of this book was self-published in 2005 as Rakim Told Me and to date has sold over 1,700 copies.

 

For the first time, the movers and shakers of modern hip-hop--including Rakim, Run D-M-C, A Tribe Called Quest, and The Roots--speak out about their most revered and influential works and the climates that helped to foster their artistic growth. Check the Technique is an oral history of one of the most iconoclastic musical art forms--rap--during its most creative era, the 80s and 90s.

 

Check the Technique: Liner Notes for Hip-Hop Junkies Book

30٫00$ سعر عادي
$25.50سعر البيع

Hip-Hop Appreciation Week

لا يتبقى في المخزون سوى 3
    bottom of page