top of page

Chuck D's Signed Limited Edition Collector Book 'Livin' Loud: ARTitation'


Numbered 1 to 800, the Collector copies are quarter bound in cloth with gold foiling and presented in a clamshell box. A second volume, a reproduction Chuck D sketchbook, is also included. The Collector copies are accompanied by a numbered print that reproduces one of Chuck's drawings of Public Enemy, each hand-signed by the artist.



  • Hardcover
  • Edition: 800 numbered copies
  • Main Volume: 225mm x 300mm, 240 pages
  • Signed by: Chuck D
  • Sketchbook: 125mm x 185mm, 64 pages
  • Signed Print: 10" x 8" on heavyweight fine art paper


'I was raised with an artist’s mentality; my first 25 years were spent as somebody who wanted to live among graphics and artwork and illustration, and then for the next 30 years it was all music. Recently, I’ve reverted into the arts, combining all these elements in my work, still trying to change the world. This is truly what I want to do.' – Chuck D


In Livin’ Loud, Public Enemy founder, hip-hop pioneer and revolutionary activist, Chuck D, presents a body of art, each piece reflective of the man behind the music, alongside a biographical commentary tracing his musical and artistic trajectory. From his early roots and the central figures that critically shaped him and his voice, to the formation of Public Enemy, from his Rock ’n’ Roll Hall of Fame induction through to his time with Prophets of Rage and current day world affairs.

Chuck D has been creating musical and cultural observations that challenge public opinion since 1985 and his visual compositions continue to interpret and question the world around us. Chuck D pays homage to his musical influences and peers from James Brown and Woody Guthrie to Def Jam labelmates Run-DMC and Beastie Boys; a host of the most influential hip-hop artists from Ice Cube to Run the Jewels; his twin passions of baseball and basketball; creating a collection of landscapes on tour with Prophets of Rage, and a range of sociopolitical pieces that explore the issues continuing to shape our culture.


With a foreword by Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello and featuring over 250 of Chuck D's paintings, sketches and drawings, Livin' Loud includes a commentary of over 13,000 words in which he offers unprecedented insight into his life and work.

Chuck D's Signed Limited Edition Collector Book 'Livin' Loud: ARTitation'

Only 2 left in stock